About Us

UAW Amalgamated Local 897 in Buffalo NY represents the active and retired brothers and sisters of the Ford Buffalo Stamping Plant.


Dale E. Rogers                President/Chairman

Dave Yonkosky               Vice President

Kelly G. Emmick             Recording Secretary

Ken Tomaka                    Finanical Secretary

Warren Hayes                 Trustee

Chris Skalski                   Trustee                                    

Gary Clohessey              Trustee

Steve DePriest                Sgt. at Arms

Jeremy  Daigler               Guide

Pat Reedy                        Retiree Member at Large

Gary Lebarron                DFM Unit 2 President

John Hill                           Unit Committeeperson

Charles Vail                     Unit Committeeperson

Steve Herman                 Committeeman

Victor Wright                   Committeeman

Ed Gleason                      Committeeman

Donn Dzubella               DFM Unit 2 Steward

Scot t Tomaselli           DFM Unit 2 Steward